Past Performances

Past Celebration performances
September

19

Fred Hersch

from New York City

Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 7:30 p.m.
Ruth Taylor Recital Hall at
Trinity University

September

28-29

Ballet Folkorico of Mexico

from Mexico City

Friday and Saturday, September 28 and 29,
2018, 7:30 p.m.
Lila Cockrell Theatre

October

18

The New Chinese Acrobats

from China

Thursday, October 18,
2018, 7:30 p.m.
Majestic Theatre

October

25

The Soweto Gospel Choir

from Soweto, South Africa

Thursday, October 25,
2018, 7:30 p.m.
Majestic
Theatre

November

9

The Ten Tenors

from Australia

Friday, November 9,
2018, 7:30 p.m.
Laurie Auditorium at
Trinity University

December

1

The 5 Browns, Pianists

from Ogden, Utah, United States

Saturday, December 1,
2018, 7:30 p.m.
Laurie Auditorium at
Trinity University

October

25

American Midwest Ballet's
The Nutcracker

from Soweto, South Africa

Thursday-Friday, December 20-21,
2018, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 22,
2018, 2:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Lila Cockrell Theatre

 

January

25

Kenny Broberg

from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Friday, January 25,
2018, 7:30 p.m.
Ruth Taylor Recital Hall
at Trinity University

February

9

Chucho Valdes

from Havana, Cuba

Saturday, February 9,
2018, 7:30 p.m.
Laurie Auditorium
at Trinity University

March

28

Big Give

2019

Thursday, March
28, 2019
Thank you for coming together for ARTSTEACH!

April

4

tenThing

from Norway

Thursday, April 4, 2019
7:30 p.m.
Charline McCombs
Empire Theatre

April

12

YO-YO MA: The Bach Project

Friday, April 12, 2019
7:30 p.m.
Laurie Auditorium at
Trinity University

May

7-8

Floating Feastival

Tuesday, May 7 2019
Wednesday, May 8 2019

Join us for a tasty and fun-filled cruise on our beautiful Riverwalk.

You’ll enjoy delicious food from outstanding restaurants and great entertainment.

May

17

New York Philharmonic String Quartet

from New York

Friday, May 17 2019
7:30 p.m.
University of the Incarnate Word Concert Hall

Comprised of four principal musicians from the New York Philharmonic, the quartet delivers a joyful experience that reinvigorates one’s love for music.

June

28

Nella In Concert

from Isla Margarita, Venezuela

Friday, June 28, 2019
7:30 p.m.
Charline McCombs
Empire Theatre

Nella’s music is a meeting place for her country’s folklore roots, the influence of her contemporaries, and the music of the Andalusian region.
Above all, she sings
with her soul. 

July

20

Lightning and Lasers Live

from Austin, Texas, United States

Saturday, July 20, 2019
7:30 p.m.
Charline McCombs
Empire Theatre


When the lights go down, a loud buzz generates, followed by streaks of lightning into the air. What follows is an overload of light and sound that is a melange of familiar melodies. 

become a 2019-20 subscriber

Cultural Connections Season is now available

July

20

Lightning and Lasers Live

from Austin, Texas, United States

Saturday, July 20, 2019
7:30 p.m.
Charline McCombs
Empire Theatre


When the lights go down, a loud buzz generates, followed by streaks of lightning into the air. What follows is an overload of light and sound that is a melange of familiar melodies. 

Close Menu